Arthur and Romana Pugh at Belvoir Castle

I was asked to photograph one of the most beautiful weddings that I have ever had the pleasure of shooting. It was at the magnificent Belvoir Castle in Grantham. I knew this was a lovely venue as I have visited it in the past, however, I had never been inside. When I arrived, I expected it to be ‘just another day at the office,’ just at a slightly nicer venue than usual. When I got inside and saw the interior architecture, I actually said to the Bride that it was so stunning, I actually found it slightly intimidating. If anybody has the chance to wed here, I would seriously consider it. The couple looked fantastic too, and all the guests. Coupled with my studio equipment, a stunning couple and a magnificent venue, I managed to bag a lot of great shots; definitely portfolio material. Such elegance in this couple and their guests, I felt like I was in a regency costume drama!187.jpg192.jpg

Leave a Reply

